The Beginning of the Senior Year

30 Aug

Here it is the beginning of the academic year.  I am already a senior at Roosevelt Academy,  and I almost overslept for my first class at 13:45.  What a start. It could have been funny.

Anyways, I had Lifespan and Developmental Psychology with Mrs Wiese. It is not the first course I take with her because I followed Abnormal and Clinical Psychology before and I had some concerns about the assessment methods. Luckily she changed that. It is not the only reason I am looking forward to study the changes and con stances in the development of humans.  My interest throughout the course would be the on going debate about the nature versus nurture. While investigating the problem, I would like to  focus on the influence of culture on the development of individuals.  My classmates look interested in the field and everybody has some different ideas about future specialization and research.

Another good point today is that I am not at work and I have the time to be again with all my housemates. We did shopping and we are going to have a house dinner. I missed the moments together during the summer.  I am happy to socialize with students again.

I have three more classes this semester: Advanced Cultural Studies, New Issues in Contemporary Sociology and Introduction to Global Studies. I am looking forward to the first two, but I do not know what to expect from the Global Studies.  Soon I will share my experience.

OK,  I stop because I am about to have dinner.

Leave a Reply

